Coupon
He's Gone
by Deb Caletti


Overview - From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an intensely gripping story about love, loss, marriage, and secrets perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult, Kristin Hannah, and Anna Quindlen.
One of the best books I ve read all year. Barbara O Neal, author of "The Garden of Happy Endings"
" What do you think happened to your husband, Mrs.
  Read more...

 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 94 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About He's Gone by Deb Caletti
 
 
 
Overview
From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an intensely gripping story about love, loss, marriage, and secrets perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult, Kristin Hannah, and Anna Quindlen.
One of the best books I ve read all year. Barbara O Neal, author of "The Garden of Happy Endings"
" What do you think happened to your husband, Mrs. Keller?
"
The Sunday morning starts like any other, aside from the slight hangover. Dani Keller wakes up on her Seattle houseboat, a headache building behind her eyes from the wine she drank at a party the night before. But on this particular Sunday morning, she s surprised to see that her husband, Ian, is not home. As the hours pass, Dani fills her day with small things. But still, Ian does not return. Irritation shifts to worry, worry slides almost imperceptibly into panic. And then, like a relentless blackness, the terrible realization hits Dani: He s gone.
As the police work methodically through all the logical explanations he s hurt, he s run off, he s been killed Dani searches frantically for a clue as to whether Ian is in fact dead or alive. And, slowly, she unpacks their relationship, holding each moment up to the light: from its intense, adulterous beginning, to the grandeur of their new love, to the difficulties of forever. She examines all the sins she can and cannot remember. As the days pass, Dani will plumb the depths of her conscience, turning over and revealing the darkest of her secrets in order to discover the hard truth about herself, her husband, and their lives together.
A thought-provoking and moving exploration. " New York Times" bestselling author Erica Bauermeister
Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more."


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345534354
  • ISBN-10: 0345534352
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Publish Date: May 2013
  • Page Count: 337
  • Dimensions: 7.91 x 5.32 x 0.76 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.54 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Books > Fiction > Women
Books > Fiction > Family Life - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews