Coupon
Highland Heat : A Highland Knights Novel
by Jennifer Haymore


Overview - Perfect for readers of Maya Banks, Monica McCarty, and Sabrina Jeffries , Jennifer Haymore’s seductive Highland Knights series heats up with an electrifying tale of class warfare, fierce loyalties, and forbidden love.
 
With blood still drying on the front lines at Waterloo, Lady Grace Carrington helps an injured soldier to a British medical tent.
  Read more...

 

Download

Language: eng

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
 
 

More About Highland Heat by Jennifer Haymore
 
 
 
Overview
Perfect for readers of Maya Banks, Monica McCarty, and Sabrina Jeffries, Jennifer Haymore’s seductive Highland Knights series heats up with an electrifying tale of class warfare, fierce loyalties, and forbidden love.
 
With blood still drying on the front lines at Waterloo, Lady Grace Carrington helps an injured soldier to a British medical tent. Though she believes she’s pulled him to safety, in fact she has put them both in grave danger: Because when his brilliant blue eyes meet hers, the passionate Scottish sergeant kisses her in a way that leaves her breathless and trembling. As the obedient daughter of an earl, Grace shouldn’t be tempted by someone so far below her station. But as a red-blooded woman, she longs for so much more.
 
As far as Duncan Mackenzie is concerned, getting stabbed in the arm was the best thing that ever happened to him. When he wakes on the battlefield, the sight of Grace’s lovely face sets his soul aflame. As an enlisted man and a farmer’s son, however, pursuing his guardian angel means facing the wrath of London society, not to mention his own superiors in the British Army. Aye, but he’d risk all that and more just to keep her in his arms.

Praise for Highland Heat
 
“In this intelligent and exciting new Scottish series, sensuality, passion, and mystery blend into a wonderfully entertaining tale.”USA Today bestselling author Bronwen Evans
 
Highland Heat has it all: suspense, intrigue, a hunky Scottish hero, and a spunky heroine who defies everything to be with the man she loves. Jennifer Haymore’s quick-witted writing style and engaging characters drew me in, and now I can’t wait for the rest of the series.”—Sharon Cullen, author of The Reluctant Duchess
 
“Readers will respect Grace’s strength when she is sorely tested, while Duncan’s warm, courageous heart will enrapture fans of Scottish rogues. In this first book in her Highland Knights series, Haymore teases readers into craving the next installment, though this work reads well as a stand-alone novel.”Library Journal

“This story of class difference is the perfect mix of romance and drama. It kept me turning the pages straight through to the end.”—Ashlyn Macnamara, author of What a Lady Requires
 
“A breathtaking story of forbidden love between a sexy Highland warrior and an engaging English lady who risk scandal at every turn and face insurmountable intrigue, this is a book to savor!”—Pamela Labud, author of To Catch a Lady
 
“I honestly cannot say enough good things about this book. I can only suggest that you read this book. If you read any historical romance this year, make it Highland Knights.”Night Owl Reviews
 
“I really enjoyed the book, because I liked the romance at its core.”—Red Hot Books
 
“Well written and well paced, this was a good novel, and the epilogue hooked me into wanting to read the next in the series.”—The Romance Factor
 
“If you are looking for a Regency romance that will pull at your heart strings and bring tears to your eyes, then you need look no further than Highland Heat.”—Romantic Historical Reviews
 
“This is my first read from author Jennifer Haymore, and I foresee much more from this author on my TBR shelf in the future.”—Bambi Unbridled

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9781101965269
  • Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
  • Imprint: Loveswept
  • Date: Nov 2015
  • Seller Statement: Sold by Random House, Inc.
 
Customer Reviews