Coupon
An Honorable Man
by Paul Vidich


Overview - For fans of Alan Furst and John le Carre comes An Honorable Man, a chilling Cold War spy thriller set in postwar Washington, DC that Kirkus Reviews called, "noir to the bone."
Washington DC, 1953. The Cold War is heating up; McCarthyism, in all its fear and demagoguery, is raging in the nation's capital, and Joseph Stalin's death has left a dangerous power vacuum in the Soviet Union.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $16.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

PRE-ORDER NOW:
This item will ship on February 28, 2017. If you order this item now, it will not delay the rest of your order.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About An Honorable Man by Paul Vidich
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Alan Furst and John le Carre comes An Honorable Man, a chilling Cold War spy thriller set in postwar Washington, DC that Kirkus Reviews called, "noir to the bone."
Washington DC, 1953. The Cold War is heating up; McCarthyism, in all its fear and demagoguery, is raging in the nation's capital, and Joseph Stalin's death has left a dangerous power vacuum in the Soviet Union.
The CIA, meanwhile, is reeling from the discovery of a double agent within their midst. Someone is selling secrets to the Soviets, compromising missions and endangering lives around the globe. The CIA director knows any news of the traitor, whose code name is Protocol, would be a national embarrassment and weaken the entire agency. He assembles an elite team to find Protocol.
George Mueller seems to be the perfect man to help the investigation: Yale-educated; extensive experience running missions in Eastern Europe; an operative so dedicated to his job that it left his marriage in tatters. Mueller, though, has secrets of his own, and as he digs deeper into the case, making contact with a Soviet agent, suspicion begins to fall on him, as well. Paranoia and fear spreads and until Protocol is found, no one can be trusted.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781501110412
  • ISBN-10: 1501110411
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Publish Date: February 2017
  • Page Count: 288


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Espionage
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Historical

 
BAM Customer Reviews