Coupon
Hot in December
by Joe R. Lansdale and Chris Morey


Overview - A psychological thriller in the vein of Dean Koontz and Lee Child, Hot in December is a fast-paced and entertaining novella from the author of Edge of Dark Water, The Bottoms and the Hap and Leonard novel series. One death is only the beginning for Tom and his wife Kelly who witness a fast-driving car killing their innocent neighbor in the street.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $14.95

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 5 copies from $12.36
 
 
 

More About Hot in December by Joe R. Lansdale; Chris Morey
 
 
 
Overview
A psychological thriller in the vein of Dean Koontz and Lee Child, Hot in December is a fast-paced and entertaining novella from the author of Edge of Dark Water, The Bottoms and the Hap and Leonard novel series. One death is only the beginning for Tom and his wife Kelly who witness a fast-driving car killing their innocent neighbor in the street. Tom describes the driver to the police, but there is something he didn't anticipate: the driver belongs to a powerful criminal gang in East Texas. The criminals make Tom and his family a target, abducting his wife Kelly and threatening his daughter. Now Tom must look to old war comrades for help in a brutal and unforgiving struggle to rescue his wife and bring justice to the notorious gang. "A storyteller in the great American tradition of Ambrose Bierce and Mark Twain." - Boston Globe "Joe R. Lansdale has a folklorist's eye for telling detail and a front-porch raconteur's sense of pace." - The New York Times Book Review

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781626410800
  • ISBN-10: 1626410801
  • Publisher: Dark Regions Press
  • Publish Date: December 2013
  • Page Count: 114
  • Dimensions: 9 x 6 x 0.27 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.39 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - General
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Crime
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense

 
BAM Customer Reviews