(0)
 
The House at Tyneford : A Novel
by Natasha Solomons

Overview -

For fans of Downton Abbey, a New York Times bestseller, the start of an affair, the end of an era

Fans of Kate Morton's The Forgotten Garden and Sarah Jio's The Violets of March will love this New York Times bestselling sweeping historical novel of love and loss.  Read more...


 
eBook


$12.99

Sorry: This item is not currently available.

Language: English

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
 
 

More About The House at Tyneford by Natasha Solomons
 
 
 
Overview

For fans of Downton Abbey, New York Times bestseller, the start of an affair, the end of an era

Fans of Kate Morton's The Forgotten Garden and Sarah Jio's The Violets of March will love this New York Times bestselling sweeping historical novel of love and loss. It's the spring of 1938 and no longer safe to be a Jew in Vienna. Nineteen-year-old Elise Landau is forced to leave her glittering life of parties and champagne to become a parlor maid in England. She arrives at Tyneford, the great house on the bay, where servants polish silver and serve drinks on the lawn. But war is coming, and the world is changing. When the master of Tyneford's young son, Kit, returns home, he and Elise strike up an unlikely friendship that will transform Tyneford—and Elise—forever.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9781101559338
  • Publisher: Penguin Group US
  • Imprint: Plume
  • Date: Dec 2011
  • Seller Statement: Sold by Penguin Group (USA), Inc.
 
Customer Reviews

DISCUSSION