Coupon
How to Be a Person in the World : Ask Polly's Guide Through the Paradoxes of Modern Life
by Heather Havrilesky


Overview - *A  New York Times Love and Relationships bestseller*

For readers of Cheryl Strayed and Anne Lamott, a  collection of brand new, impassioned, and inspiring letters  by the author of the beloved advice column Ask Polly, featured weekly on New York Magazine's  The Cut


Should you quit your day job to follow your dreams?
  Read more...

 

Download

Language: eng

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!

 
 
 
 
 

More About How to Be a Person in the World by Heather Havrilesky
 
 
 
Overview
*A New York Times Love and Relationships bestseller*

For readers of Cheryl Strayed and Anne Lamott, a collection of brand new, impassioned, and inspiring letters by the author of the beloved advice column Ask Polly, featured weekly on New York Magazine's The Cut


Should you quit your day job to follow your dreams? How do you rein in an overbearing mother? Will you ever stop dating wishy-washy, noncommittal guys? Should you put off having a baby for your career? 

Heather Havrilesky, the author of the weekly advice column Ask Polly, featured in New York magazine’s The Cut, is here to guide you through the “what if’s” and “I don’t knows” of modern life with the signature wisdom and tough love her readers have come to expect. 

How to Be a Person in the World
is a collection of never-before-published material along with a few fan favorites. Whether she’s responding to cheaters or loners, lovers or haters, the depressed or the down-and-out, Havrilesky writes with equal parts grace, humor, and compassion to remind you that even in your darkest moments you’re not alone.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9780385540407
  • Publisher: Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group
  • Imprint: Anchor
  • Date: July 2016
  • Seller Statement: Sold by Random House, Inc.
 
Customer Reviews