Coupon
How to Disappear
by Sharon Huss Roat


Overview -

From the author of Between the Notes comes a story that shines a light on our love of social media and how sometimes being the person you think you want to be isn't as great as being the person you truly are. Perfect for fans of Vivi Greene's Sing and Susane Colasanti's Now and Forever Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $17.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 31 copies from $7.36
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About How to Disappear by Sharon Huss Roat
 
 
 
Overview

From the author of Between the Notes comes a story that shines a light on our love of social media and how sometimes being the person you think you want to be isn't as great as being the person you truly are. Perfect for fans of Vivi Greene's Sing and Susane Colasanti's Now and Forever.

Vicky Decker's social anxiety has helped her to master the art of hiding in plain sight, appearing only to her best friend, Jenna. But when Jenna moves away, Vicky's isolation becomes unbearable. So she decides to invent a social life by Photoshopping herself into other people's photos and posting them on Instagram under the screen name Vicurious.

Instantly, she begins to get followers, and soon, Vicky has made a whole new life for herself without ever leaving her bedroom. But the more followers she amasses online, the clearer it becomes that there are a lot of people out there who feel like her--#alone and #ignored in real life. To help them, and herself, she must stop living vicariously and start bringing the magic of Vicurious back to life.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062291752
  • ISBN-10: 0062291750
  • Publisher: Harper Teen
  • Publish Date: August 2017
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.7 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Romance - General
Books > > Social Themes - Dating & Sex
Books > > Girls & Women

 
BAM Customer Reviews