Coupon
How Lucky You Are
by Kristyn Kusek Lewis


Overview - In the tradition of Emily Giffin and Marisa de los Santos, HOW LUCKY YOU ARE is an engaging and moving novel about three women struggling to keep their longstanding friendship alive. Waverly, who's always been the group's anchor, runs a cozy bakery but worries each month about her mounting debt.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $13.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 56 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About How Lucky You Are by Kristyn Kusek Lewis
 
 
 
Overview
In the tradition of Emily Giffin and Marisa de los Santos, HOW LUCKY YOU ARE is an engaging and moving novel about three women struggling to keep their longstanding friendship alive. Waverly, who's always been the group's anchor, runs a cozy bakery but worries each month about her mounting debt. Kate is married to a man who's on track to be the next governor of Virginia, but the larger questions brewing in their future are unsettling her. Stay-at-home mom Amy has a perfect life on paper, but as the horrific secret she's keeping from her friends threatens to reveal itself, she panics.
As life's pressures build all around them, Waverly knows she has some big decisions to make. In doing so, she will discover that the lines between loyalty and betrayal can become blurred, happy endings aren't always clear-cut, and sometimes you have to risk everything to gain the life you deserve.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781455502035
  • ISBN-10: 1455502030
  • Publisher: 5 Spot
  • Publish Date: September 2012
  • Page Count: 340
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.2 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2012-07-30
  • Reviewer: Staff

Lewis explores the consequences of accrued secrets and the growing pains of long-lived friendships in her strong chick lit debut. Waverly and Kate have been friends since they were 14 years old, and Amy joined the duo “as an easy third” shortly after college. Since then, they’ve been inseparable, never mind that their lives have taken very different directions: Waverly, the narrator, owns a little bakery and lives comfortably with her charming boyfriend, Larry; stay-at-home mom Amy is happily married to Mike, a family practice doctor; and socialite Kate and her politician husband, Brendan, live a charmed life in Washington, D.C. But despite their closeness, time has taken a toll on their friendships—relationship problems that would’ve once been fodder for late-night gossip have devolved into the realm of taboo topics. As the women navigate the uncomfortable emotional territory that the messiness of life has ushered them into, they must overcome their fears and open up to each other like they once did in order to save their friendship—and their relationships with the men they love. Agent: Katherine Fausset, Curtis Brown. (Sept.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews