by Sufjan Stevens

  • $15.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Illinois by Sufjan Stevens

Track Listing

1 Concerning the UFO Sighting Near Highland, Illinois
2 Black Hawk War, Or, How to Demolish an Entire Civilization and ..., The
3 Come on! Feel the Illinoise!: Pt. 1: The World's Columbian Exposition
4 John Wayne Gacy, Jr.
5 Jacksonville
6 Short Reprise for Mary Todd, Who Went Insane, But for Very Good ..., A
7 Decatur, Or, Round of Applause for Your Stepmother!
8 One Last "Whoo-Hoo!" for the Pullman
9 Chicago
10 Casimir Pulaski Day
11 To the Workers of the Rock River Valley Region, I Have an Idea ...
12 Man of Metropolis Steals Our Hearts, The
13 Prairie Fire That Wanders About
14 Conjunction of Drones Simulating the Way in Which Sufjan Stevens ..., A
15 Predatory Wasp of the Palisades Is out to Get Us!, The
16 They Are Night Zombies!! They Are Neighbors!! They Have Come Back from
17 Let's Hear That String Part Again, Because I Don't Think They Heard It
18 In This Temple as in the Hearts of Man for Whom He Saved the Earth
19 Seer's Tower, The
20 Tallest Man, The Broadest Shoulders: Pt. 1: The Great Frontier/Pt. ..., The
21 Riffs and Variations on a Single Note for Jelly Roll, Earl Hines, ...
22 Out of Egypt, Into the Great Laugh of Mankind, And I Shake the ...

Genre: Country
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: July 2005
  • Label: Asthmatic Kitty
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Sufjan Stevens; Sufjan Stevens
  • Engineer: Sufjan Stevens
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (p.64) - Ranked #8 in Spin's "40 Best Albums Of 2005" - "[A] Chicago World's Fair of the ear -- a rebirth of wonder, discovery, and progress..."

Customer Reviews