I'm Ready
by Muddy Waters

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About I'm Ready by Muddy Waters

Track Listing

1 I'm Ready
2 33 Years
3 Who Do You Trust
4 Copper Brown
5 I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man
6 Mamie
7 Rock Me
8 Screamin' and Cryin'
9 Good Morning Little School Girl
10 No Escape From the Blues
11 That's Alright
12 Lonely Man Blues

Featured Artists: Johnny Winter and Big Walter Horton and Jimmy Rogers and Bob Margolin and Jerry Portnoy and Willie "Big Eyes" Smith

Genre: Blues
  • Genre: Jazz Music
  • Release Date: February 2008
  • Label: Epic
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Johnny Winter
  • Engineer: Dave Still
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.95) - 5 stars out of 5 - "I'M READY reunited Waters with Jimmy Rogers...the chemistry between the two freed everyone to swing more."

Down Beat (p.68) - 3 1/2 stars out of 5 - "Waters sings and plays slide guitar with complete mastery of pitch gradations..."

Dirty Linen (p.59) - "[T]he best track is 'Rock Me' with Waters and Rogers exchanging lead parts and clearly having a ball."

Customer Reviews