by Chris Botti

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Italia by Chris Botti

Track Listing

1 Once Upon a Time in America, film score: Deborah's Theme - (From 'Once Upon a Time In America')
2 Italia, song
3 Venice, for trumpet & jazz ensemble
4 Very Thought of You, song, The
5 Gabriel's Oboe, theme from the film "The Mission" - (From 'The Mission')
6 I've Grown Accustomed to Her Face, song (from "My Fair Lady")
7 Caruso, for voice & orchestra
8 Way You Look Tonight, song, The (from the film "Swing Time")
9 It Never Entered My Mind, song (from musical "Higher and Higher")
10 Ellens Gesang III ("Ave Maria"), song for voice & piano, D. 839 (Op. 52/6)
11 Estat‚, for trumpet & jazz ensemble
12 Turandot, opera: Nessun Dorma

Featured Artists: Dean Martin and Paula Cole and Andrea Bocelli and Brian Bromberg

Genre: Jazz Instrument
  • Genre: Jazz Music
  • Release Date: September 2007
  • Label: Sony Music Distribution (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Bobby Colomby; Bobby Colomby
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

JazzTimes (p.108) - "Backed by a choral section, Botti hits an emotional high on 'Ave Maria,' the poignant and emotionally charged religious aria."

Customer Reviews