If the Coffin Fits : A Funeral Parlor Mystery
by Lillian Bell


Overview - Perfect for fans of Carolyn Haines and Donna Andrews, Lillian Bell makes the return with her second Funeral Parlor mystery featuring funeral director Desiree Turner.

When an unnatural cause of death finds one of her clients, Desiree must get to the bottom of the murder before she's fitted for a coffin, herself.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 29 copies from $7.99
 
 
 

More About If the Coffin Fits by Lillian Bell
 
 
 
Overview
Perfect for fans of Carolyn Haines and Donna Andrews, Lillian Bell makes the return with her second Funeral Parlor mystery featuring funeral director Desiree Turner.

When an unnatural cause of death finds one of her clients, Desiree must get to the bottom of the murder before she's fitted for a coffin, herself.

Funeral director Desiree Turner deals with death by natural causes all the time. Death by unnatural causes? Not so much. Yet, she and her boyfriend Nate have heard some not-so-dear things about the recently departed. A suspicious remark by the late Frank Fiore's daughters sparks some concern. And when Violet Daugherty faints behind the wheel of her car, Desiree suspects she's got a front seat to murder.

Desiree can't help but look into Violet's untimely end, but soon after, rumors begin to spread that she's accusing her clients of murder, which quickly spurs a mass cancellation and Desiree is on the verge of going out of business. What began as an effort to do due diligence for her client turns into a wild goose chase for Violet's murderer. Desiree must find her proof before everything she works for is lost. But that's easier said than done, because while everyone else in town is looking to take their business elsewhere, the killer sets sights directly upon Desiree.

Now it's up to Desiree to find the murderer before she becomes the next body her funeral parlor serves in If the Coffin Fits, Lillian Bell's second charming Funeral Parlor mystery.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781683317111
  • ISBN-10: 1683317114
  • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
  • Publish Date: September 2018
  • Page Count: 296
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.8 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Cozy - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews