Coupon
If You Stay : The Beautifully Broken Series: Book 1
by Courtney Cole


Overview - For fans of Jessica Sorensen, J.A. Redmerski, and Abbi Glines...
Twenty-four-year-old Pax Tate is an asshole. Seriously. He's a tattooed, rock-hard bad boy with a tough attitude to match. His mother died when Pax was seven, leaving a hole in his heart filled with an intense guilt that he doesn't understand.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $12.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 25 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About If You Stay by Courtney Cole
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Jessica Sorensen, J.A. Redmerski, and Abbi Glines...
Twenty-four-year-old Pax Tate is an asshole. Seriously. He's a tattooed, rock-hard bad boy with a tough attitude to match. His mother died when Pax was seven, leaving a hole in his heart filled with an intense guilt that he doesn't understand. What he does know is that he and his dad were left alone, and they have never been close. Now, he uses drugs and women to cope with the black void in his soul. He pretends that the emptiness isn't there and this has always worked . . . until he meets Mila.
Sweet, beautiful Mila Hill is the fresh air that Pax has never known in his life. He doesn't know how to not hurt her-but he quickly realizes that he'd better figure it out because he needs her to breathe. When the memories of his mother's death resurface to haunt Pax, Mila is there to save him from his overwhelming guilt. Mila restores his broken heart, even as she evokes his powerful, sexual desires. Now for Pax to keep Mila, he needs to work on his issues-and stop being an asshole. But is that enough to make her stay?

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781455550814
  • ISBN-10: 1455550817
  • Publisher: Forever
  • Publish Date: April 2014
  • Page Count: 352

Series: Beautifully Broken #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Contemporary
Books > Fiction > Erotica - General
Books > Fiction > Romance - Erotica

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2014-02-17
  • Reviewer: Staff

Cole (Dante’s Girl) offers a new adult take on the classic bad boy/good girl theme with her first If You Leave contemporary. Mila Hill is taking photos of Lake Michigan when she stumbles upon Pax Tate, who has overdosed on a number of substances. After she saves his life by calling an ambulance and performing CPR, Mila is drawn to find out more about this poor little rich guy who finds oblivion in drugs and alcohol. She slowly gets to know him as a damaged man whose mind is trying to shield him from a horrific childhood incident. Told in alternating first-person perspective, the story digs deep into the multitude of reasons why these two need each other so badly. Pax is hard to love, but soon the reader comes to see why Mila feels the way she does. In places, the unvarnished emotions will bring readers to tears. Gritty, raw and real. (Apr.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews