Ignite the Stars
by Maura Milan


Overview - Everyone in the universe knows his name. Everyone in the universe fears him. But no one realizes that notorious outlaw Ia Cōcha is a seventeen-year-old girl.

A criminal mastermind and unrivaled pilot, Ia has spent her life terrorizing the Olympus Commonwealth, the imperialist nation that destroyed her home.
  Read more...

 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 24 copies from $7.41
 
eBook
Retail Price: $9.99
$6.64

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

This item is available only to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Ignite the Stars by Maura Milan
 
 
 
Overview
Everyone in the universe knows his name. Everyone in the universe fears him. But no one realizes that notorious outlaw Ia Cōcha is a seventeen-year-old girl.

A criminal mastermind and unrivaled pilot, Ia has spent her life terrorizing the Olympus Commonwealth, the imperialist nation that destroyed her home. When the Commonwealth captures her and her true identity is exposed, they see Ia's age and talent as an opportunity: by forcing her to serve them, they will prove that no one is beyond their control.

Soon, Ia is trapped at the Commonwealth's military academy, desperately plotting her escape. But new acquaintances--including Brinn, a seemingly average student with a closely-held secret, and their charming Flight Master, Knives--cause Ia to question her own alliances. Can she find a way to escape the Commonwealth's clutches before these bonds deepen?

In this exhilarating edge-of-your-seat sci-fi adventure--perfect for fans of The Lunar Chronicles--debut author Maura Milan introduces our world to a thrilling new heroine.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780807536254
  • ISBN-10: 0807536253
  • Publisher: Albert Whitman & Company
  • Publish Date: September 2018
  • Page Count: 400
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.6 x 1.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.15 pounds

Series: Ignite the Stars #1

Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Science Fiction - Space Opera
Books > Young Adult Fiction > School & Education - Boarding School & Prep School

 
BAM Customer Reviews