Coupon
The Incident on the Bridge
by Laura McNeal


Overview - From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a gripping, tautly told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing, and perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap.

When Thisbe Locke is last seen standing on the edge of the Coronado Bridge, it looks like there is only one thing to call it.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 7 copies from $3.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Incident on the Bridge by Laura McNeal
 
 
 
Overview
From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a gripping, tautly told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing, and perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap.

When Thisbe Locke is last seen standing on the edge of the Coronado Bridge, it looks like there is only one thing to call it. But her sister, Ted, is not convinced. Despite the witnesses and the police reports and the divers and the fact that she was heartbroken about the way things ended with Clay and how she humiliated herself at that party, Thisbe isn't the type of person to wind up just an "incident."

While everyone in town prepares to mourn the loss (some more than others), Ted--along with Fen, the new kid in town--sets out to put the pieces together and find her sister.

But if Thisbe didn't jump, what happened up on that bridge?

"McNeal writes with a mature hand, expert pacing, and an immediacy that ensures readers will be engrossed." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

"An evocative tale of regret and redemption." --Booklist

"Expert pacing will keep readers turning the pages until they know Thisbe's fate." --Kirkus


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780307930996
  • ISBN-10: 0307930998
  • Publisher: Ember
  • Publish Date: April 2017
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.7 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Family - Siblings

 
BAM Customer Reviews