Coupon
Indecent Proposal
by Molly O'Keefe


Overview - Perfect for readers of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson, Molly O Keefe s gritty and sensual tale of passion and politics features the brother of the heroine from the author s beloved novel, Never Been Kissed . He s a driven man who refuses to be distracted until he meets a beautiful bartender who just may change his life.  Read more...

 
Mass Market Paperback
  • Retail Price: $7.99
  • $7.19
    (Save 10%)
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 6.47

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 41 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Indecent Proposal by Molly O'Keefe
 
 
 
Overview
Perfect for readers of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson, Molly O Keefe s gritty and sensual tale of passion and politics features the brother of the heroine from the author s beloved novel, Never Been Kissed. He s a driven man who refuses to be distracted until he meets a beautiful bartender who just may change his life.

With his chiseled jaw and thick blond hair, Harrison Montgomery was born to lead. Four generations of Montgomery men have served the state of Georgia, and now he s next in line. Harrison, though, is driven to right wrongs: namely to clean up the political mess left by his father s greed and corruption. But Harrison must first win his congressional bid, and nothing can get in his way not even an angel who served him whiskey and gave him a shoulder to lean on and a body to love for a night. Problem is, she s pregnant. Scandal is brewing, and there is only one solution: marriage.
Damage control? Ryan Kaminski can t believe that a cold, calculating political animal now inhabits the body of the emotionally vulnerable stranger who gave her the most unforgettable night of her life. Really, she doesn t want anything from Harrison, except to be left alone to have her baby in peace. But Ryan is broke, jobless, and essentially blackmailed by Harrison s desperate family to accept this crazy marriage deal. For two years, she will have to act the role of caring, supportive wife. But what is Ryan supposed to do when she realizes that, deep in her heart, she s falling in love?
Praise for Indecent Proposal

Real, immediate, and wrenching. This is a love story not to be missed. Publishers Weekly (starred review)

In O Keefe s very capable hands, readers are drawn into Ryan and Harrison s engaging journey to understanding and love. . . . A touching, sexy and surprising story of two people from completely different worlds who turn out to be a perfect match. Kirkus Reviews

Whatever rating system you might use to rank book reads, Indecent Proposal by Molly O Keefe will blow it right out of the water. . . . Once again, with this book, she excels Indecent Proposal brings together two lonely, pained individuals, puts them in an untenable relationship, and has them come out the other side in a solid and loving partnership. But the path to get there is filled with anguish and soul searching, and whew, what a ride . . . I can t wait to see what O Keefe offers next. Fresh Fiction
Gut-wrenching, funny, thought-provoking and romantic. Harrison and Ryan are so finely crafted you ll walk away feeling as if you d always know their hearts. The Book Nympho

Indecent Proposal is a heartfelt, poignant and sexy addition to the Boys of Bishop series that old and new fans are going to love. Book Reviews & More by Kathy"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345549051
  • ISBN-10: 0345549058
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Publish Date: September 2014
  • Page Count: 349


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Contemporary
Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2014-08-18
  • Reviewer: Staff

Ryan Kaminski, former model turned New York City bartender, is yanked out of her squalid but safe world and into a whole other dimension in the stunning fourth Boys of Bishop contemporary (after Between the Sheets). Harrison Montgomery plans to continue his family legacy of civil service with a run for Congress. His life is old money, public faces, and iced-over private lives. Ryan’s is scraping by, fighting for what you’ve got, and a family who will stand with you through—almost—anything. A no-strings-attached tryst between the two leads to Ryan’s unexpected pregnancy. When reporters begin to harass Ryan’s family and the scandal threatens Harrison’s career, the lovers make a deal for a hasty wedding, a public show of young love, and a private business arrangement. When his cold front meets her fiery spirit, both characters display a remarkable amount of care, selflessness, and chemistry. Their emotional turmoil and mutual confusion feels real, immediate, and wrenching. This is a love story not to be missed. Agent: Pam Hopkins, Pamela A. Hopkins Agency. (Oct.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews