Coupon
Instructions for a Secondhand Heart
by Tamsyn Murray


Overview - A moving novel about grief, guilt, and the unpredictability of love, for fans of Everything, Everything and All the Bright Places .

Jonny knows better than anyone that life is full of cruel ironies. He's spent every day in a hospital hooked up to machines to keep his heart ticking.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $17.99
  • $13.43
    (Save 25%)
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 21 copies from $3.45
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Instructions for a Secondhand Heart by Tamsyn Murray
 
 
 
Overview
A moving novel about grief, guilt, and the unpredictability of love, for fans of Everything, Everything and All the Bright Places.

Jonny knows better than anyone that life is full of cruel ironies. He's spent every day in a hospital hooked up to machines to keep his heart ticking. Then when a donor match is found for Jonny's heart, that turns out to be the cruelest irony of all. Because for Jonny's life to finally start, someone else's had to end.

That someone turns out to be Neve's twin brother, Leo. When Leo was alive, all Neve wanted was for him (and all his glorious, overshadowing perfection) to leave. Now that Leo's actually gone forever, Neve has no idea how to move forward. Then Jonny walks into her life looking for answers, her brother's heart beating in his chest, and everything starts to change.

Together, Neve and Jonny will have to face the future, no matter how frightening it is, while also learning to heal their hearts, no matter how much it hurts.

(Features select illustrations from "Jonny's" sketchbook.)


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780316471787
  • ISBN-10: 031647178X
  • Publisher: Poppy Books
  • Publish Date: December 2017
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.8 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - Contemporary
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Death & Dying
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Coming of Age

 
BAM Customer Reviews