Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World
by Ashley Herring Blake


Overview - In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish .
When a tornado rips through town, twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed and her family of five is displaced.
  Read more...

 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 25 copies from $8.22
 
 
 
 

More About Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World by Ashley Herring Blake
 
 
 
Overview
In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.
When a tornado rips through town, twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed and her family of five is displaced. Ivy feels invisible and ignored in the aftermath of the storm--and what's worse, her notebook filled with secret drawings of girls holding hands has gone missing.
Mysteriously, Ivy's drawings begin to reappear in her locker with notes from someone telling her to open up about her identity. Ivy thinks--and hopes--that this someone might be her classmate, another girl for whom Ivy has begun to develop a crush. Will Ivy find the strength and courage to follow her true feelings?
Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World exquisitely enriches the rare category of female middle-grade characters who like girls--and children's literature at large.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780316515467
  • ISBN-10: 0316515469
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: March 2018
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.7 x 5.2 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > LGBT
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - General (see also headings under Family)
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Nature & the Natural World - Disasters

 
BAM Customer Reviews