Jar of Flies
by Alice In Chains

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Jar of Flies by Alice In Chains

Track Listing

1 Rotten Apple
2 Nutshell
3 I Stay Away
4 No Excuses
5 Whale & Wasp
6 Don't Follow
7 Swing on This

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: January 1994
  • Label: Columbia (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Alice In Chains
  • Engineer: Toby Wright
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (3/24/94, p.95) - 3 1/2 Stars - Very Good - "...darkly gorgeous...."

Spin (1/27/94, p.68) - "...Alice in Chains has broken out of its trademark art-metal grind with the seven-song EP JAR OF FLIES, the band's warmest, most relaxed record ever...."

Q (2/94, p.93) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...there's something deadly serious about the misery, rage and disgust that fuels them. Quite simply, they sound like they're playing for keeps....a powerfully suffocating album about powerlessness...."

Melody Maker (1/22/94, p.33) - "...This is metal transposed into dream time....It's the real deal...."

Customer Reviews