John Wesley Harding
by Bob Dylan

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About John Wesley Harding by Bob Dylan

Track Listing

1 John Wesley Harding
2 As I Went Out One Morning
3 I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine
4 All Along the Watchtower
5 Ballad of Frankie Lee and Judas Priest, The
6 Drifter's Escape
7 Dear Landlord
8 I Am a Lonesome Hobo
9 I Pity the Poor Immigrant
10 Wicked Messenger, The
11 Down Along the Cove
12 I'll Be Your Baby Tonight

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: June 2004
  • Label: Columbia (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Bob Johnston
  • Engineer: Charlie Bragg
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (4/11/02, p.106) - Ranked #15 in Rolling Stone's "50 Coolest Records".

Rolling Stone (3/30/00, p.68) - 5 stars out of 5 - " of Dylan's most cryptic and thematically complex albums....its songs are rife with religious imagery, both explicit and implied....a masterful move - the original Dylan unplugged."

Q (Magazine) (p.111) - "[T]his spare collection of outlaw allegories and Biblical allusions is in stark contrast to the louder aesthetics prevailing elsewhere at the time..."

Customer Reviews