Johnny Cash at San Quentin
by Johnny Cash

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Johnny Cash at San Quentin by Johnny Cash

Track Listing

1 Wanted Man
2 Wreck of the Old 97
3 I Walk the Line
4 Darling Companion
5 Starkville City Jail
6 San Quentin
7 San Quentin
8 A Boy Named Sue
9 Peace in the Valley
10 Folsom Prison Blues

Featured Artists: June Carter Cash and The Statler Brothers and The Carter Family and Carl Perkins

Genre: Oldies
  • Genre: Country & Western
  • Release Date: September 2010
  • Label: Sundazed
  • Format: LP
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Entertainment Weekly (p.97) - "[Cash was] all but inciting riots with his rockers and incendiary remarks, then calming the captives with hymns." -- Grade: A

Q (p.126) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[A] gruff, no-frills performer with a voice like a bag of rusty nails scattering noisily over his career highlights."

CMJ (6/19/00, p.32) - "...This beefed-up landmark release reissue contains nearly an album's worth of extra material..."

Dirty Linen (p.56) - "[I]t is certainly the stuff of legend, and this expanded edition brings the drama and excitement of that evening back to life."

Customer Reviews