Jon Cleary and the Absolute Monster Gentlemen
by Jon Cleary

  • $16.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Jon Cleary and the Absolute Monster Gentlemen by Jon Cleary

Track Listing

1 Sometimes I Wonder
2 Cheating on You
3 More Hipper
4 Just Kissed My Baby
5 When You Get Back
6 Take My Love
7 Little Satisfaction, A
8 Been and Gone
9 So Damn Good
10 Fanning the Flames
11 Too Damn Hot

Featured Artists: Bonnie Raitt and Duke Heigter

Genre: Blues
  • Genre: Soul/R&B
  • Release Date: May 2002
  • Label: Basin Street Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: John Porter; Jon Cleary
  • Engineer: Darren Mora; Martin Horenburg; John Porter
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

JazzTimes (9/02, p.90) - "...An album that grooves infectiously with the unbridled energy of a late-night jam session. Simply put, this album is a delight from start to finish..."

Paste (magazine) - "Combining doo-wop, gospel, the Cuban Son tradition, blues and -- above all -- a heavy dollop of P-Funk bass-quake, Cleary and his band stomp through a dozen tracks that considerably spice up the already-rich N'awlins piano gumbo."

Customer Reviews