In the Jungle Groove
by James Brown (R&B)

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About In the Jungle Groove by James Brown (R&B)

Track Listing

1 It's a New Day
2 Funky Drummer
3 Give It up or Turnit a Loose - (Remix, remix)
4 I Got to Move - (previously unreleased)
5 Funky Drummer - (Bonus Beat Reprise mix, bonus beat reprise)
6 Talking Loud and Saying Nothing - (Remix, remix)
7 Get Up, Get into It, Get Involved - (mono)
8 Soul Power - (mono, re-edit)
9 Hot Pants
10 Blind Man Can See It - (previously unreleased, extended)

Genre: R&B
  • Genre: Soul/R&B
  • Release Date: June 2003
  • Label: Polydor
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: James Brown; Harry Weinger; Clifford White (Reissue); Tim Rogers (Reissue)
  • Engineer: Ron Lenhoff; Bob Both
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Vibe (12/99, p.158) - Included in Vibe's 100 Essential Albums of the 20th Century - "He was already Soul Brother No.1 when he and his band were inventing funk, which makes early-'70s tracks like 'Give It Up or Turn It Loose' so amazing..."

Mojo (Publisher) (9/03, p.118) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...The remastered and remixed tracks on JUNGLE GROOVE revealed the infinite variety he and his band discovered in funk work-outs..."

Customer Reviews