Coupon
To Jekyll and Hide
by Martin L. Wilson


Overview - WINTER, 1942-THE U.S. HAS JUST ENTERED WORLD WAR II. Clarke Deveau, betrayed by his wife and dismissed in disgrace by the U.S. Justice Department, returns home to the little piece that is left of his family plantation near Jekyll Island on the Georgia Coast.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $14.95
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 11.96
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 6 copies from $13.84
 
 
 

More About To Jekyll and Hide by Martin L. Wilson
 
 
 
Overview
WINTER, 1942-THE U.S. HAS JUST ENTERED WORLD WAR II. Clarke Deveau, betrayed by his wife and dismissed in disgrace by the U.S. Justice Department, returns home to the little piece that is left of his family plantation near Jekyll Island on the Georgia Coast. Taking on a case involving a questionable death by accident, he finds himself unwittingly drawn into a tangle of deception, murder, and treason-including a beautiful French refugee, killer horses, traitorous industrialists, Nazi and Communist agents, New Jersey thugs, and even a German U-Boat. In the tradition of James Lee Burke, Martin Wilson tells a ripping good mystery along with an intense examination of the life of an unusual area of the South. * * * SHOTWELL PUBLISHING mysteries appear under the imprint name "Gold-Bug Mysteries." The first detective story, The Gold-Bug was written by the great Southerner Edgar Allan Poe and set near Charleston, South Carolina.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780997939392
  • ISBN-10: 0997939397
  • Publisher: Shotwell Publishing LLC
  • Publish Date: May 2017
  • Page Count: 286
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.25 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.66 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews