Coupon
Journey's End
by Rachel Hawkins


Overview - New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins brings us a riveting middle grade fantasy-adventure, perfect for fans of A Tangle of Knots .

The town of Journey's End may not literally be at the end of the world, but it sure feels like it to Nolie Stanhope.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 25 copies from $5.49
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Journey's End by Rachel Hawkins
 
 
 
Overview
New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins brings us a riveting middle grade fantasy-adventure, perfect for fans of A Tangle of Knots.

The town of Journey's End may not literally be at the end of the world, but it sure feels like it to Nolie Stanhope. While Nolie's father came to Journey's End to study the Boundary--a mysterious fog bank offshore--Bel's family can't afford to consider it a threat. The McKissick's livelihood depends on the tourists drawn by legends of a curse. Still, whether you believe in magic or science, going into the Boundary means you'll never come back.

...Unless you do. Albert Etheridge, a boy who disappeared into the Boundary in 1914, suddenly returns--without having aged a day and with no memory of the past hundred years. Then the Boundary starts creeping closer to the town, threatening to consume everyone within. Albert and the girls look for ways to stop the encroaching boundary, coming across an ancient Scottish spell that requires magic, a quest, and a sacrifice.

"Rife with emotion and adventure, Hawkins's novel celebrates the joyful explorations of childhood and the sometimes-difficult lessons learned with age." --Publisher's Weekly

"Hawkins's latest middle grade novel is a spooky tale of friendship and adventure." --School Library Journal

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780147512901
  • ISBN-10: 0147512905
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: October 2017
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > People & Places - Europe
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews