Coupon
Jpmadoff : The Unholy Alliance Between America's Biggest Bank and America's Biggest Crook
by Helen Davis Chaitman and Lance Gotthoffer


Overview -

We live in a society where a seventeen-year-old kid who robs a 7-Eleven of three hundred dollars goes to jail in a police van, while a thirty-four-year-old Wall Street banker who steals $1 billion from customers goes to Greenwich in his limousine.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $11.78

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 3 copies from $8.55
 
 
 

More About Jpmadoff by Helen Davis Chaitman; Lance Gotthoffer
 
 
 
Overview

We live in a society where a seventeen-year-old kid who robs a 7-Eleven of three hundred dollars goes to jail in a police van, while a thirty-four-year-old Wall Street banker who steals $1 billion from customers goes to Greenwich in his limousine.

A striking example of this state of injustice is the story of the illicit collaboration between Bernie Madoff and JPMorgan Chase. "JPMadoff," written by the lawyers who represent 1,600 of the customers robbed by Bernie Madoff, offers a thoroughly documented account of the illegal conduct of the officers of JPMorgan Chase who watched, for years, as Madoff committed financial crimes. Why? Because they had the free use of Madoff's billions of dollars of deposits. But this was not the only crime committed by officers of JPMorgan Chase. As the books lays out, JPMorgan Chase has become, like the Mafia, an institution that derives a substantial portion of its profits by violating the law.

Fans of Bernie Sanders, Liz Warren, Pam Martens and Matt Taibbi will appreciate this factual exposition of the long-standing corruption and criminal activity deep inside the institution of JPMorgan Chase and the utter failure of the Obama administration to prosecute criminal bankers.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781522886204
  • ISBN-10: 1522886206
  • Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Publish Date: March 2016
  • Page Count: 322
  • Dimensions: 9 x 6 x 0.67 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Business & Economics > Banks & Banking

 
BAM Customer Reviews