Coupon
Juana and Lucas
by Juana Medina and Juana Medina


Overview - Winner of the 2017 Pura Belpr Author Award

Fans of Judy Moody and Clarice Bean will love Juana, the spunky young Colombian girl who stars in this playful, abundantly illustrated new series.

Juana loves many things -- drawing, eating Brussels sprouts, living in Bogot , Colombia, and especially her dog, Lucas, the best amigo ever.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 23 copies from $6.82
 
 
 
 

More About Juana and Lucas by Juana Medina; Juana Medina
 
 
 
Overview
Winner of the 2017 Pura Belpr Author Award

Fans of Judy Moody and Clarice Bean will love Juana, the spunky young Colombian girl who stars in this playful, abundantly illustrated new series.

Juana loves many things -- drawing, eating Brussels sprouts, living in Bogot , Colombia, and especially her dog, Lucas, the best amigo ever. She does not love wearing her itchy school uniform, solving math problems, or going to dance class. And she especially does not love learning the English. Why is it so important to learn a language that makes so little sense? But when Juana's abuelos tell her about a special trip they are planning--one that Juana will need to speak English to go on--Juana begins to wonder whether learning the English might be a good use of her time after all. Hilarious, energetic, and utterly relatable, Juana will win over los corazones -- the hearts -- of readers everywhere in her first adventure, presented by namesake Juana Medina.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780763672089
  • ISBN-10: 0763672084
  • Publisher: Candlewick Press (MA)
  • Publish Date: September 2016
  • Page Count: 96
  • Reading Level: Ages 5-8
  • Dimensions: 9 x 7.3 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > People & Places - Caribbean & Latin America
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - New Experience
Books > Juvenile Fiction > School & Education

 
BAM Customer Reviews