Coupon
Juliet's Nurse
by Lois Leveen


Overview - The International Bestseller
"Lois Leveen's richly detailed, fascinating novel offers a wholly original and intriguing take on one of Shakespeare's most beloved plays" ( New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Chiaverini).
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $17.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 7 copies from $6.66
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Juliet's Nurse by Lois Leveen
 
 
 
Overview
The International Bestseller
"Lois Leveen's richly detailed, fascinating novel offers a wholly original and intriguing take on one of Shakespeare's most beloved plays" (New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Chiaverini).
In Verona, a city ravaged by plague and political rivalries, a mother mourning the death of her day-old infant enters the household of the powerful Cappelletti family to become the wet-nurse to their newborn baby. As she serves her beloved Juliet over the next fourteen years, the nurse learns the Cappellettis' darkest secrets. Those secrets--and the nurse's deep personal grief--erupt across five momentous days of love and loss that destroy a daughter, and a family.
By turns sensual, tragic, and comic, Juliet's Nurse gives voice to one of literature's most memorable and distinctive characters, a woman who was both insider and outsider among Verona's wealthy ruling class. Exploring the romance and intrigue of interwoven loyalties, rivalries, jealousies, and losses only hinted at in Shakespeare's play, this is a never-before-heard tale of the deepest love in Verona--the love between a grieving woman and the precious child of her heart.
In the tradition of Sarah Dunant, Philippa Gregory, and Geraldine Brooks, Juliet's Nurse is a rich prequel that reimagines the world's most cherished tale of love and loss, suffering and survival.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781476757452
  • ISBN-10: 1476757453
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Publish Date: June 2015
  • Page Count: 400


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Historical - General
Books > Fiction > Literary

 
BAM Customer Reviews