Coupon
Just a Duck?
by Carin Bramsen


Overview - Perfect for fans of Mo Willems' Elephant and Piggie series, Carin Bramsen's beloved Hey, Duck characters return in this humorous and heartwarming picture book all about friendship.

Now that Cat has learned to play games that Duck enjoys, it's Duck's turn to try things that Cat likes.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $17.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 27 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Just a Duck? by Carin Bramsen
 
 
 
Overview
Perfect for fans of Mo Willems' Elephant and Piggie series, Carin Bramsen's beloved Hey, Duck characters return in this humorous and heartwarming picture book all about friendship.

Now that Cat has learned to play games that Duck enjoys, it's Duck's turn to try things that Cat likes. However, climbing trees and swatting at leaves prove to be a bit tricky for flat-footed Duck. What's an unlikely pair of friends to do?

Look for these other books featuring Duck and Cat:

Hey, Duck

Sleepover Duck (available 1/2/18)


Praise for Carin Bramsen's Duck and Cat books:

Hey, Duck

"A sweet, tender and charming experience to read aloud or together." --Kirkus Reviews

." . . should tickle preschoolers." --Publishers Weekly

Just a Duck?

"Outstanding . . . An endearing story for group or one-on-one sharing." --School Library Journal

"The tale is equal in every way to the visual appeal . . . Sweet, tender and delightful." --Kirkus Reviews

"A gently funny story of the differences, similarities, and compromises that make for rewarding friendships" --Publishers Weekly

2016 Buckeye Book Award nominee

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780385384155
  • ISBN-10: 0385384157
  • Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: January 2015
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 3-6
  • Dimensions: 10.1 x 8.3 x 0.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - Ducks, Geese, Etc.
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews