Coupon
Just Fall
by Nina Sadowsky


Overview - Perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Gillian Flynn, this sexy and seductive debut novel asks: How can you find out that the person you love is a killer . . . and continue to love him anyway?
THEN
Ellie Larrabee s life is perfect. She s thriving at work, living in a fabulous apartment, and engaged to the man of her dreams.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $26.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Just Fall by Nina Sadowsky
 
 
 
Overview
Perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Gillian Flynn, this sexy and seductive debut novel asks: How can you find out that the person you love is a killer . . . and continue to love him anyway?
THEN
Ellie Larrabee s life is perfect. She s thriving at work, living in a fabulous apartment, and engaged to the man of her dreams. To all appearances, Ellie and Rob Beauman are a golden couple blessed with good looks, success, and romantic chemistry that s off the charts. Surely their future together promises nothing but happiness.
But on what should be the most wonderful day of her life, moments after saying I do, a shocking secret threatens to shatter Ellie s happily-ever-after. She learns that the man she just married and loves with all her heart hides a dark past beneath his charismatic exterior. And the more harrowing truth she uncovers, the deeper Ellie is swept into a vortex of betrayal and uncertainty from which she may never escape.
NOW
On the island paradise of St. Lucia, Ellie isn t basking in honeymoon splendor she s grappling with the chilling realities of her violently derailed life: Rob has blood on his hands and some very dangerous people on his trail, and only Ellie stands between him and the lethal destiny he s facing. Rob never dreamed that Ellie would be dragged into the deadly world he s trapped in or used as a pawn against him. And Ellie could never have imagined how far she d be forced to go to save the man she loves.
Praise for "Just Fall"
A] tense, wild fever dream of a debut. "Entertainment Weekly"
What a terrific novel "Just Fall" arrived in the mail this morning and I read the book in one sitting, which I haven t done for years. Nina Sadowsky s premise is original, her voice is clear, her storytelling skills are remarkable, and her pacing is perfect. Sue Grafton
Character-rich and compulsively readable, "Just Fall" is a marvelous surprise. Exploring the universal need for family and human connection, and the costs incurred when those bonds are severed, "Just Fall" takes the reader on a wild ride through the psyches of two damaged people who hope to find redemption in each other. The writing is lush, the insights sharp. This novel is a winner. Diane Keaton
Apt comparisons to "The Girl on the Train "and "Gone Girl ." . . The tension becomes almost unbearable. . . . The many plot strands are neatly woven together as the story hurtles towards its shocking . . . ending. "Booklist"
Chilling . . . Sadowsky s debut is an excellent foray into the depths of the depraved criminal mind and its control over others. "RT Book Reviews "(four stars)
An] intriguing setup . . . Sex and violence abound. . . . Ellie must decide how much she s willing to sacrifice for a man she only thought she knew. "Publishers Weekly"
Impressive and memorable . . . Sadowsky s] creative abilities, honed in the film industry, are on display here. She knows just how much to give the reader, and when. "Bookreporter"
A chilling story exploring the fine lines between love and hate, good and evil, "Just Fall" is a wild ride of unnerving twists and turns, right up to the last page. Andrea Kane, "New York Times" bestselling author of "The Silence That Speaks""

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780553394856
  • ISBN-10: 0553394851
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: March 2016
  • Page Count: 304


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Psychological
Books > Fiction > Crime
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2016-01-11
  • Reviewer: Staff

Ellie, the heroine of screenwriter Sadowsky’s convoluted debut, gets more than one shock on her wedding day in New York City. During a private moment immediately after the ceremony, her new husband, Rob Beauman, makes an admission to her that “was sudden, downright bizarre, and, if true, terrifying.” Later, during the reception at a Manhattan hotel, two armed men manage to kidnap Rob. One of them orders Ellie to go to the resort island of St. Lucia and commit a murder in exchange for sparing Rob’s life. Ellie must decide how much she’s willing to sacrifice for a man she only thought she knew. After this intriguing setup, one preposterous twist follows another as the tale lurches back and forth in time and frequently changes narrative points of view. Gratuitous sex and violence abound. Rob and Ellie lack depth and verisimilitude, which saps their relationship of passion and strips the story of its stakes. Agent: Emma Sweeney, Emma Sweeney Agency. (Mar.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews