Coupon
Just My Luck
by Cammie McGovern


Overview -

Critically acclaimed author Cammie McGovern's powerful and heartwarming middle grade novel will appeal to readers who loved R. J. Palacio's Wonder , Holly Sloan's Counting by 7s, Lynda Mullaly Hunt's Fish in a Tree.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 36 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Just My Luck by Cammie McGovern
 
 
 
Overview

Critically acclaimed author Cammie McGovern's powerful and heartwarming middle grade novel will appeal to readers who loved R. J. Palacio's Wonder, Holly Sloan's Counting by 7s, Lynda Mullaly Hunt's Fish in a Tree. "This brave story, told with wry humor, is inspirational," raved Ann M. Martin, New York Times bestselling author of Rain Reign.

Fourth grade is not going at all how Benny Barrows hoped. He hasn't found a new best friend. He's still not a great bike rider--even though his brother George, who's autistic, can do tricks. And worst of all, he worries his dad's recent accident might be all his fault. Benny tries to take his mom's advice and focus on helping others, and to take things one step at a time. But when his dad ends up in the hospital again, Benny doesn't know how he and his family will overcome all the bad luck that life seems to have thrown their way.

Just My Luck is a deeply moving and rewarding novel about a down-on-his-luck boy whose caring heart ultimately helps him find the strength to cope with tragedy and realize how much he truly has to offer his friends and family.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062330659
  • ISBN-10: 0062330659
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: February 2016
  • Page Count: 240
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.8 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Special Needs
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - General (see also headings under Social Themes)
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Adolescence

 
BAM Customer Reviews