Coupon
Just Plain Sadie
by Amy Lillard


Overview - The Amish of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, treasure their close-knit community, and the promise of their growing families. But one young woman is struggling to choose a future that is true to both her heart and her faith
Everyone in Wells Landing has long expected Sadie Kauffman and Chris Flaud to marry--despite Sadie's telling them differently.
  Read more...

 
Mass Market Paperback
  • Retail Price: $7.99
  • $7.19
    (Save 10%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Just Plain Sadie by Amy Lillard
 
 
 
Overview
The Amish of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, treasure their close-knit community, and the promise of their growing families. But one young woman is struggling to choose a future that is true to both her heart and her faith
Everyone in Wells Landing has long expected Sadie Kauffman and Chris Flaud to marry--despite Sadie's telling them differently. While she loves Chris, it is more as a friend than a husband. Yet at twenty-two, the plainest girl in her group, Sadie is also the only one who is still single. Perhaps it's time to be practical and marry Chris--though he still has not asked. But when Sadie meets a kind, handsome Mennonite, it seems her prayers have been answered
With Ezra Hein, Sadie at last feels the joy she nearly gave up on. Unfortunately, others only feel shock that she would consider marrying an outsider. To complicate matters, Chris has finally begun talking to Sadie about their future. Distressed, Sadie will have to search her heart to recognize God's marvelous gifts to her--and find the courage to accept them, challenges and all
Praise for Amy Lillard
"An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." --"Library Journal "on "Caroline's Secret"
"Amy Lillard writes her Amish stories with the respect they are due." --"RT Book Reviews""

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781420139730
  • ISBN-10: 1420139738
  • Publisher: Zebra
  • Publish Date: March 2016
  • Page Count: 352

Series: Wells Landing Romance

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Christian - Romance

 
BAM Customer Reviews