Kill the Moonlight
by Spoon

  • $16.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Kill the Moonlight by Spoon

Track Listing

1 Small Stakes
2 Way We Get By, The
3 Something to Look Forward To
4 Stay Don't Go
5 Jonathon Fisk
6 Paper Tiger
7 Someone Something
8 Don't Let It Get You Down
9 All the Pretty Girls Go to the City
10 You Gotta Feel It
11 Back to the Life
12 Vittorio E.

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: August 2002
  • Label: Merge
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Engineer: Jim Eno; Michael McCarthy; Robbie Adams; Britt Daniel
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (12/26/02, p.110) - Included in Rolling Stone's "50 Best Albums of 2002"

Rolling Stone (9/5/02, p.72) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...Spoon balance cool mechanical noise with analog warmth...offering midtempo ditties and carefully layered rhythms..."

Spin (1/03, p.73) - Ranked #38 on Spin's list of 2002's "Albums of the Year" - "...Austin, Texas' finest massage the Kinks out of their taut indie rock, hammering on pianos, synths, and drum machines..."

Uncut (1/03, p.96) - Ranked #42 in Uncut's "100 Best Albums of the Year"

Uncut (10/02, p.120) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...expand(s) on the strengths of (their) breakthrough third LP...They make you happy, and remind you why you're sad: the perfect high."

CMJ (12/30/02, p.11) - Ranked #8 on CMJ's "Top 10 of 2002"

NME (Magazine) (9/21/02, p.38) - 7 out of 10 - "...Spoon rehouse '70s glam rock in a post-grunge a nifty demonstration of how to balance eggheaded art-indie cred with genuine thrills, this takes some beating."

Customer Reviews