Coupon
Karolina's Twins
by Ronald H. Balson


Overview -

In the tradition of The Nightingale , Sarah's Key , and Lilac Girls , comes a saga inspired by true events of a Holocaust survivor s quest to return to Poland and fulfill a promise, from Ronald H. Balson, author of the international bestseller Once We Were Brothers Read more...


 
Bargain - Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $25.99
  • $6.97
    (Save 73%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist


In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members

What is a Bargain?
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
 
 
 

More About Karolina's Twins by Ronald H. Balson
 
 
 
Overview

In the tradition of The Nightingale, Sarah's Key, and Lilac Girls, comes a saga inspired by true events of a Holocaust survivor s quest to return to Poland and fulfill a promise, from Ronald H. Balson, author of the international bestseller Once We Were Brothers.


Readers who crave more books like Balson s Once We Were Brothers and Kristin Hannah s bestselling The Nightingale will be enthralled by Karolina s Twins. Booklist (starred review)

"A heart-wrenching but ultimately triumphant story." Chicago Tribune

She made a promise in desperation
Now it's time to keep it

Lena Woodward, elegant and poised, has lived a comfortable life among Chicago Society since she immigrated to the US and began a new life at the end of World War II. But now something has resurfaced that Lena cannot ignore: an unfulfilled promise she made long ago that can no longer stay buried.

Driven to renew the quest that still keeps her awake at night, Lena enlists the help of lawyer Catherine Lockhart and private investigator Liam Taggart. Behind Lena s stoic facade are memories that will no longer be contained. She begins to recount a tale, harkening back to her harrowing past in Nazi-occupied Poland, of the bond she shared with her childhood friend Karolina. Karolina was vivacious and beautiful, athletic and charismatic, and Lena has cherished the memory of their friendship her whole life. But there is something about the story that is unfinished, questions that must be answered about what is true and what is not, and what Lena is willing to risk to uncover the past. Has the real story been hidden these many years? And if so, why?

Two girls, coming of age in a dangerous time, bearers of secrets that only they could share.

Just when you think there could not be anything new to ferret out from World War II comes Karolina's Twins, a spellbinding new novel by the bestselling author of Once We Were Brothers and Saving Sophie. In this richly woven tale of love, survival and resilience during some of the darkest hours, the unbreakable bond between girlhood friends will have consequences into the future and beyond.

"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781250098375
  • ISBN-10: 1250098378
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press
  • Publish Date: September 2016
  • Page Count: 320

Related Categories


Series: Liam Taggart and Catherine Lockhart #1
 
Customer Reviews