Coupon
Kate the Great, Except When She's Not
by Suzy Becker and Suzy Becker


Overview - Fans of Wimpy Kid and Dork Diaries will love this illustrated series by the New York Times bestselling author of All I Need to Know I Learned from My Cat . Meet Kate Geller, a sassy flute-playing artist, who comes up with an original way to redefine friendship.  Read more...

 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 24 copies from $3.48
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Kate the Great, Except When She's Not by Suzy Becker; Suzy Becker
 
 
 
Overview
Fans of Wimpy Kid and Dork Diaries will love this illustrated series by the New York Times bestselling author of All I Need to Know I Learned from My Cat. Meet Kate Geller, a sassy flute-playing artist, who comes up with an original way to redefine friendship.

Kate's older sister is way too perfect. Her younger sister is way too cute. And her mom wants her to be pals with her frenemy, Nora. Her art teacher, Mrs. Petty, is way too uncreative, and how can Kate pay attention at Junior Guides when her pod leader has a sweat stain the size of the town beach? Now she has to get through her Christopher Columbus role during Discovery Day and her "Colonial Buddies" report, but little does she know how much "help" she'll be getting from Eleanor Roosevelt and Albert Einstein.

This humorous debut novel features more than 350 illustrations.

Praise for Kate the Great
"She's funny. Quirky. Original. Kate's the greatest." -Lincoln Peirce, author of Big Nate

"May Kate continue to be this great." -The Horn Book

"Becker's first illustrated novel falls neatly in line with many others of its ilk, series such as Big Nate and Diary of a Wimpy Kid..." -Booklist

"Becker does an excellent job of channeling the behind-adults'-backs humor and friendship frustrations of the middle-school crowd..." -Publishers Weekly

"Debut novelist Becker employs doodles, cartoons, and comic strips reminiscent of Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Lincoln Peirce's Big Nate." -School Library Journal

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780385387422
  • ISBN-10: 0385387423
  • Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: August 2014
  • Page Count: 262
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.52 x 5.69 x 0.94 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds

Series: Kate the Great #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews