Coupon
I Kill the Mockingbird
by Paul Acampora


Overview -

When Lucy, Elena, and Michael receive their summer reading list, they are excited to see To Kill A Mockingbird included. But not everyone in their class shares the same enthusiasm. So they hatch a plot to get the entire town talking about the well-known Harper Lee classic.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $6.99
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 6.29

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 13 copies from $7.00
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About I Kill the Mockingbird by Paul Acampora
 
 
 
Overview

When Lucy, Elena, and Michael receive their summer reading list, they are excited to see To Kill A Mockingbird included. But not everyone in their class shares the same enthusiasm. So they hatch a plot to get the entire town talking about the well-known Harper Lee classic. They plan controversial ways to get people to read the book, including re-shelving copies of the book in bookstores so that people think they are missing and starting a website committed to "destroying the mockingbird." Their efforts are successful when all of the hullabaloo starts to direct more people to the book. But soon, their exploits start to spin out of control and they unwittingly start a mini revolution in the name of books.

I Kill the Mockingbird by Paul Acampora is a middle grade novel perfect for fans of To Kill a Mockingbird and Go Set a Watchman. This title has Common Core connections.

The banter among the three whip-smart friends would make John Green proud. . . . You won't have to hide any copies of this to create demand. The Bulletin

Fans of Janet Tashjian's The Gospel According to Larry series will enjoy this look at how the power of creativity and the internet can cause a cultural movement. . . . Acampora's novel is for lovers of literature, especially how the classics work in the current moment. VOYA

"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781250068088
  • ISBN-10: 1250068088
  • Publisher: Square Fish
  • Publish Date: May 2015
  • Page Count: 192
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-14


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Books & Libraries
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories

 
BAM Customer Reviews