Coupon
Killing Trail
by Margaret Mizushima


Overview - NOMINATED FOR RT BOOK REVIEW'S REVIEWER'S CHOICE AWARD FOR BEST FIRST MYSTERY

When a young girl is found dead in the mountains outside Timber Creek, life-long resident Officer Mattie Cobb and her partner, K-9 police dog Robo, are assigned to the case that has rocked the small Colorado town.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $24.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 31 copies from $3.99
 
eBook
Retail Price: $9.99
$7.14

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

This item is available only to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Killing Trail by Margaret Mizushima
 
 
 
Overview
NOMINATED FOR RT BOOK REVIEW'S REVIEWER'S CHOICE AWARD FOR BEST FIRST MYSTERY

When a young girl is found dead in the mountains outside Timber Creek, life-long resident Officer Mattie Cobb and her partner, K-9 police dog Robo, are assigned to the case that has rocked the small Colorado town.

With the help of Cole Walker, local veterinarian and a single father, Mattie and Robo must track down the truth before it claims another victim. But the more Mattie investigates, the more she realizes how many secrets her hometown holds. And the key may be Cole's daughter, who knows more than she's saying.

The murder was just the beginning, and if Mattie isn't careful, she and Robo could be next. Suspenseful and smart, Killing Trail is a gripping read that will have readers clamoring for more Mattie and Robo for years to come. Fans of Nevada Barr and C.J. Box will love this explosive debut.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781629533810
  • ISBN-10: 1629533815
  • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
  • Publish Date: December 2015
  • Page Count: 320
  • Dimensions: 9.1 x 6.1 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.35 pounds

Series: Timber Creek K-9 Mystery #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2015-10-05
  • Reviewer: Staff

Deputy Mattie Lu Cobb of the Timber Creek, Colo., Sheriff's Office, the winning heroine of Mizushima's strong debut, has found a calling as the handler of Robo, a German shepherd who's her new police service dog. Robo's discovery of the body of a teenage girl in the mountains outside of Timber Creek leads Mattie to a criminal operation that uses dogs as drug mules. Along the way, the brisk plot delves into the false security of small towns that seem isolated from crime and the grief that permeates the lives of family and friends after a senseless murder. Mattie proves to be a perceptive investigator, and her attraction to a handsome, newly divorced veterinarian is mutual. Mizushima enhances her story with a realistic view of how a K-9 team works, treating Robo as an important character, but never stooping to anthropomorphism. And it's impossible not to fall in love with Robo. Agent: Terrie Wolf, AKA Literary Management. (Dec.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews