Coupon
King of the Bench : Kicking & Screaming
by Steve Moore and Steve Moore


Overview -

In the third book of this highly illustrated middle grade series from the nationally syndicated cartoonist of "In the Bleachers," Steve takes one for the benchwarmers to play his least favorite sport.

Perfect for fans of Timmy Failure and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, King of the Bench is an ode to teammates, underdogs, and benchwarmers everywhere.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 25 copies from $5.76
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About King of the Bench by Steve Moore; Steve Moore
 
 
 
Overview

In the third book of this highly illustrated middle grade series from the nationally syndicated cartoonist of "In the Bleachers," Steve takes one for the benchwarmers to play his least favorite sport.

Perfect for fans of Timmy Failure and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, King of the Bench is an ode to teammates, underdogs, and benchwarmers everywhere.

Steve is King of the Bench. No brag. It's just a fact. But this season, his soccer-loving pals Joey and Carlos--plus soccer superstar Becky O'Callahan--are dragging him off the bench to play for the Spiro T. Agnew JV soccer team, even though soccer doesn't exactly fry his burger.

Will Steve's epic and hilarious weekend at an away tournament leave him hating soccer more than ever? Or will he finally discover what all the kicking and screaming is about?


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062203342
  • ISBN-10: 0062203347
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: March 2018
  • Page Count: 176
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.7 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds

Series: King of the Bench #2

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Sports & Recreation - Soccer

 
BAM Customer Reviews