Coupon
Kiss of Broken Glass
by Madeleine Kuderick


Overview -

Madeleine Kuderick's gripping debut is a darkly beautiful and lyrical novel in verse, perfect for fans of Sonya Sones and Laurie Halse Anderson. Kiss of Broken Glass pulses with emotion and lingers long after the last page.

In the next seventy-two hours, Kenna may lose everything--her friends, her freedom, and maybe even herself.  Read more...


 
In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 14 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Kiss of Broken Glass by Madeleine Kuderick
 
 
 
Overview

Madeleine Kuderick's gripping debut is a darkly beautiful and lyrical novel in verse, perfect for fans of Sonya Sones and Laurie Halse Anderson. Kiss of Broken Glass pulses with emotion and lingers long after the last page.

In the next seventy-two hours, Kenna may lose everything--her friends, her freedom, and maybe even herself. One kiss of the blade was all it took to get her sent to the psych ward for seventy-two hours. There she will face her addiction to cutting, though the outcome is far from certain.

When fifteen-year-old Kenna is found cutting herself in the school bathroom, she is sent to a facility for mandatory psychiatric watch. There, Kenna meets other kids like her--her roommate, Donya, who's there for her fifth time; the birdlike Skylar; and Jag, a boy cute enough to make her forget her problems . . . for a moment.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062306579
  • ISBN-10: 006230657X
  • Publisher: Harper Teen
  • Publish Date: September 2015
  • Page Count: 224
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.4 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.35 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Social Themes - Self-Mutilation
Books > > Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings
Books > > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews