The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway
by Genesis (Uk)

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway by Genesis (Uk)

Track Listing

1 Lamb Lies Down on Broadway, The
2 Fly on a Windshield
3 Broadway Melody of 1974
4 Cuckoo Cocoon
5 In the Cage
6 Grand Parade of Lifeless Packaging, The
7 Back in N.Y.C.
8 Hairless Heart
9 Counting Out Time
10 Carpet Crawlers
11 Chamber of 32 Doors, The
1 Lilywhite Lilith
2 Waiting Room, The
3 Anyway
4 Here Comes the Supernatural Anaesthetist
5 Lamia, The
6 Silent Sorrow in Empty Boats
7 Colony of Slippermen: The Arrival/A Visit to the Doktor/Raven, The
8 Ravine
9 Light Dies Down on Broadway, The
10 Riding the Scree
11 In the Rapids
12 It

Featured Artist: Brian Eno

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: November 2014
  • Label: Atlantic (Label)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Genesis; John Burns
  • Engineer: David Hutchkins
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Q (12/94, pp.162-3) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...Their masterpiece...Sprawling and often obscure, it's the nearest they got to being iconised America in the same way SELLING ENGLAND [BY THE POUND] did their home country..."

Q (Magazine) (p.120) - "'Back In NYC' plays like a trial run for the sort of edgy pop Gabriel would later make as a solo artist."

Mojo (Publisher) (3/01, p.82) - "...Ambitious if often bewildering double set....Genesis began to perceived as a one-man band [Gabriel's]. He left at the end of the tour."

Customer Reviews