Late Registration
by Kanye West

CD [Explicit Lyrics]
  • $15.98
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Late Registration by Kanye West

Track Listing

1 Heard 'Em Say - (featuring Adam Levine)
2 Wake Up Mr. West
3 Touch the Sky - (featuring Lupe Fiasco)
4 Gold Digger
5 [Untitled Track]
6 Drive Slow
7 Roses
8 My Way Home
9 Crack Music
10 Bring Me Down
11 Addiction
12 [Untitled Track]
13 Diamonds from Sierra Leone - (Remix)
14 We Major
15 [Untitled Track]
16 Diamonds from Sierra Leone
17 Hey Mama
18 Celebration
19 [Untitled Track]
20 Gone - (featuring Consequence/Cam'ron)
21 Late

Featured Artists: Jamie Foxx and Adam Levine and Lupe Fiasco and Consequence and Cam'Ron

Genre: R&B
  • Genre: Rap, Hip-Hop
  • Release Date: August 2005
  • Label: Def Jam (USA)
  • Rating: Parental Advisory (this format contains explicit lyrics).
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Jon Brion; Kanye West; Warryn Campbell; Devo Springsteen; Just Blaze; Jon Brion; Kanye West; Warryn Campbell; Devo Springsteen
  • Engineer: Anthony Kilhoffer; Andrew Dawson; Richard Reitz; Brian Sumner; Tom Biller
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (No. 982, p.110) - 5 stars out of 5 - "...LATE REGISTRATION is an undeniable triumph, packed front to back, so expansive it makes the debut sound like a rough draft...."

Spin (p.65) - Ranked #1 in Spin's "40 Best Albums Of 2005" - "'Gold Digger' is the best kind of hip-hop hit: relentless, obnoxious, too smart and self-deprecating and laugh-out-loud funny..."

Spin (pp.99-100) - "West showcases a more versatile, eccentric flow than on DROPOUT..." - Grade: B+

Entertainment Weekly (p.140) - Ranked #3 in Entertainment Weekly's 'Top Ten Records of the Year' -- West works on a commandingly large canvas. Hip-hop, not to mention pop, rarely sounds this surprising, panoramic, and irresistible."

Entertainment Weekly (No. 837, p.77) - "West thinks creatively, not just monetarily; he has an artist's head and heart...[LATE REGISTRATION] rarely fails to engross at every step." - Grade: B+

Uncut (p.88) - 4 stars out of 5 - "Nobody deploys vocal samples better than West..."

The Wire (p.41) - Included in The Wire's "2005 Rewind: 50 Records Of The Year."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.60) - Ranked #10 in Mojo's "Top Ten Urban Albums Of 2005."

Customer Reviews