Leaving Eden
by The Carolina Chocolate Drops

  • $16.98
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 13.58
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Leaving Eden by The Carolina Chocolate Drops

Track Listing

1 Riro's House
2 Kerr's Negro Jig
3 Ruby, Are You Mad at Your Man?
4 Boodle-De-Bum-Bum
5 Country Girl
6 Run Mountain
7 Leaving Eden
8 Read 'Em John
9 Mahalla
10 West End Blues
11 Po' Black Sheep
12 I Truly Understand That You Love Another Man
13 No Man's Mama
14 Briggs' Corn Shucking Jig/Camptown Hornpipe
15 Pretty Bird

Genre: Blues
  • Genre: Folk Music
  • Release Date: February 2012
  • Label: Nonesuch (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Buddy Miller
  • Engineer: Mike Poole
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.65) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Produced by alt-country guru Buddy Miller, EDEN grows handsome fruit from a nation's tangled roots....A lesson in 21st-century American folk..."

Uncut (p.73) - "Buddy Miller provides a suitably unvarnished production for their winning formula of blues, jigs, gospel hollers and quirky country..."

Customer Reviews