Lese Majesty
by Shabazz Palaces

CD [Explicit Lyrics]
  • $14.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Lese Majesty by Shabazz Palaces

Track Listing

1 Dawn in Luxor
2 Forerunner Foray
3 They Come in Gold
4 Solemn Swears
5 Harem Aria
6 Noetic Noiromantics
7 Ballad of Lt. Maj. Winnings, The
8 Soundview
9 Ishmael
10 ...Down 155th in the MCM Snorkel
11 Divine of Form
12 #Cake
13 Colluding Oligarchs
14 Suspicion of a Shape
15 Mind Glitch Keytar TM Theme
16 Motion Sickness
17 New Black Wave
18 Sonic Mythmap for the Trip Back

Genre: R&B
  • Genre: Rap, Hip-Hop
  • Release Date: July 2014
  • Label: Sub Pop (USA)
  • Rating: Parental Advisory (this format contains explicit lyrics).
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Knife Knights
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin - "Spanning 18 tracks divvied up into seven suites, LESE MAJESTY values starlit sonics, contortionist rhythms, and cosmic curiosity."

CMJ - "[I]t feels more like an experimental electronic effort that uses the flows of MC Ishmael Butler as an additional instrument to compliment the other-worldly synths and beats of Palaces' multi-instrumentalist Tendai Maraire."

Clash (Magazine) - "It's a full-on psychedelic odyssey full of tinkling synths, Drexciya-like techno, weird-ass time signatures and heady beats."

Customer Reviews