by Metallica

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Load by Metallica

Track Listing

1 Ain't My Bitch
2 2 X 4
3 House Jack Built, The
4 Until It Sleeps
5 King Nothing
6 Hero of the Day
7 Bleeding Me
8 Cure
9 Poor Twisted Me
10 Wasting My Hate
11 Mama Said
12 Thorn Within
13 Ronnie
14 Outlaw Torn, The

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: September 2013
  • Label: Blackened
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Engineer: Randy Staub; Brian Dobbs
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (7/11-25/96, p.85) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...with LOAD, the foursome dams the bombast and chugs half-speed ahead, settling into a wholly magnetizing groove that bridges old-school biker rock and the doomier side of post-grunge '90s rock..."

Entertainment Weekly (6/7/96, pp.56-57) - "...captures the band's earnest pursuit of its Sisyphean mission: to create hard rock that reaches grown-ups and basement-dwelling teens..." - Rating: B

Q (7/96, p.119) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...These boys set up their tents in the darkest place of all, in the naked horror of their own heads....Metallica make existential metal and they've never needed the props....Metallica are still awesome....What is new is streamlined attack, the focus and, yes, the tunes..."

Melody Maker (6/8/96, p.49) - "...A Metallica album is traditionally an exhausting event. It should rock you to exhaustion, leave you brutalised and drained. This one is no exception. It is, however, the first Metallica album to make me wonder at any point, 'What the f*** was that?' It's as if the jackboot grinding the human face were to take occasional breaks for a pedicure..."

Musician (8/96, p.85) - "...The smoother, broader sound that distinguished...1991's METALLICA is even more apparent here, as is the tendency to write accessible tunes....the exploration of new sounds does nothing but good for the guitar duo of [James] Hetfield and Kirk Hammett..."

New York Times (Publisher) (6/2/96, Sec.2, p.28) - "...On LOAD, Metallica has altered its music, learning new skills. Hetfield has committed himself to melodies, carrying tunes where he used to bark, and he no longer sounds sheepish when he sings quietly..."

NME (Magazine) (6/1/96, p.44) - 7 (out of 10) - " triumphant warriors returning into a world changed beyond all recognition...Metallica emphatically prove they are still unsurpassed in their self-created genre of stadium nihilism..."

Customer Reviews