Lost Dogs & Mixed Blessings
by John Prine

Limited Availability. Allow up to 8 Weeks for Shipping.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Lost Dogs & Mixed Blessings by John Prine

Track Listing

1 New Train
2 Ain't Hurtin' Nobody
3 All the Way With You
4 We Are the Lonely
5 Lake Marie
6 Humidity Built the Snowman
7 Day Is Done
8 Quit Hollerin' at Me
9 Big Fat Love
10 Same Thing Happened to Me
11 This Love Is Real
12 Leave the Lights On
13 He Forgot That It Was Sunday
14 I Love You So Much It Hurts

Featured Artists: Marianne Faithfull and Carlene Carter and Sass Jordan and John Jorgenson

Genre: Folk
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: April 1995
  • Label: Oh Boy
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Howie Epstein
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (8/95, p.95) - 6 - Reasonably Good - "...Prine...seems worried that the fate of the lonely oldtimers in his classic `Hello In There' is creeping up on him....[his] nursery-rhyme stream-of-consciousness seems not like a sideways engagement, but an evasion--he's the funny guy who can't stop spouting one-liners even as is walking out the door..."

Entertainment Weekly (5/5/95, p.70) - "...Prine can still pull heartstrings better than anyone..." - Rating: B

Q (10/95, p.124) - 3 Stars - Good - "...Prine's still doing his best..."

Sing Out! (8-10/95, pp.149-150) - "...his nearly disintegrated voice sounds better than it has in a while. His deceptively simple lyrics, from the king of masculine rhymes, hit hard..."

New York Times (Publisher) (1/6/96, p.C16) - Included on Neil Strauss' list of the Top 10 Albums of `95 - "...hard-won insights, quick wit and a rasping voice always on the edge of a laugh or a tear..."

Customer Reviews