Coupon
Ladybug Girl and Bingo
by David Soman and Jacky Davis


Overview - This hardcover picture book in the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl series explores the theme of responsibility for a pet and the fun of a first camping trip.
Lulu and her dog Bingo the basset hound are best friends.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $16.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 45 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About Ladybug Girl and Bingo by David Soman; Jacky Davis
 
 
 
Overview
This hardcover picture book in the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl series explores the theme of responsibility for a pet and the fun of a first camping trip.
Lulu and her dog Bingo the basset hound are best friends. Whenever they play outside, Bingo always stays close by Lulu s side. When they go camping for the first time, Lulu does her best to be responsible and hold tight to Bingo s leash. But what happens when Bingo wants to explore the forest on his own and runs off? This is a job for Ladybug Girl She will find Bingo in time for toasting marshmallows at the campfire.
For fans of Fancy Nancy and Toot and Puddle, the Ladybug Girl series honors a love of the outdoors, family, and creativity "

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780803735828
  • ISBN-10: 0803735820
  • Publisher: Dial Books
  • Publish Date: April 2012
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 3-5
  • Dimensions: 9.1 x 10.7 x 0.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds

Series: Ladybug Girl

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Sports & Recreation - Camping & Outdoor Activities
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - Dogs
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - Pets

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2012-05-28
  • Reviewer: Staff

Even on a family camping trip, Ladybug Girl wears her wings, antennae, tutu, and polka-dot boots. Riding a canoe and having a picnic offer new adventures, but exploring the woods with her dog Bingo means being especially careful to hold his leash so he doesn’t run off. When Ladybug Girl does accidentally lose Bingo, she’s determined to find him. With Lulu’s self-assurance and inquisitive nature, and just enough tension to keep readers on their toes, Ladybug Girl continues to shine—as does Soman’s art, which works wonders with the forest setting. Ages 3–up. (May)

 
BAM Customer Reviews