Coupon
The Laird and I : A Kilts and Quilts of Whussendale Novella
by Patience Griffin


Overview - Praise for the Kilts and Quilts series "Griffin's lyrical and moving debut marks her as a most talented newcomer to the romance genre." ---Publishers Weekly Starred Review "Patience Griffin gets love, loss, and laughter like no other writer of contemporary romance."-Grace Burrowes, New York Times bestselling author of The First Kiss Last summer, Sophie Munro met Hugh McGillivray for the first time and she liked him instantly.  Read more...

 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 5 copies from $5.00
 
 
 

More About The Laird and I by Patience Griffin
 
 
 
Overview
Praise for the Kilts and Quilts series "Griffin's lyrical and moving debut marks her as a most talented newcomer to the romance genre." ---Publishers Weekly Starred Review "Patience Griffin gets love, loss, and laughter like no other writer of contemporary romance."-Grace Burrowes, New York Times bestselling author of The First Kiss Last summer, Sophie Munro met Hugh McGillivray for the first time and she liked him instantly. But the dashing young Laird behaved as if she didn't exist...even though she was Summer Sophie-sunny and cheerful. Now in the dead of winter, Winter Sophie has arrived, and she's one despondent lass without her therapy lamp When Sophie receives a cryptic email from Hugh-Can you housesit for me while I'm away?-she's surprised, but agrees on one condition. While she's there, she wants to learn the ancient art of kiltmaking at his woolen mill. But mischief is afoot. The quilters of Gandiegow and Whussendale have plotted to bring the pair together, thinking they would make the perfect match. But Hugh isn't so sure. Although...Sophie has become indispensable as the kiltmaker's apprentice. And even the dogs like her best The Laird starts to realize Sophie's presence is healing his grieving heart, and he's doing his best to bring sunshine into her dark winter days. Will the Laird allow Sophie to leave when her time at Kilheath Castle is up? Or will he take a risk and keep her there forever? Fans of Janet Chapman, RaeAnne Thayne, JoAnn Ross, Robin Carr, Susan Mallery, and Susan Elizabeth Phillips will enjoy Patience Griffin's novels. Note: Patience Griffin's THE LAIRD AND I is a love story set in Scotland, previously published in MUST LOVE HIGHLANDERS, a duet anthology with New York Times bestseller Grace Burrowes. THE LAIRD AND I is not a historical or time travel story, but a contemporary Scottish romance with a hint of women's fiction set around the small town quilters of Gandiegow and Whussendale.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781530696260
  • ISBN-10: 1530696267
  • Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Publish Date: March 2016
  • Page Count: 132
  • Dimensions: 7.99 x 5.24 x 0.28 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.32 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Romantic Comedy
Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - Scottish

 
BAM Customer Reviews