Coupon
The Last Dog on Earth
by Daniel Ehrenhaft


Overview - WHAT IF MAN'S BEST FRIEND TURNED INTO MAN'S WORST ENEMY?

It's Stephen King meets Shiloh in this thrilling action-adventure survival story perfect for fans of Gary Paulsen's Hatchet , #1 New York Times bestselling author D.J.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $6.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 5.59

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 80 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Last Dog on Earth by Daniel Ehrenhaft
 
 
 
Overview
WHAT IF MAN'S BEST FRIEND TURNED INTO MAN'S WORST ENEMY?

It's Stephen King meets Shiloh in this thrilling action-adventure survival story perfect for fans of Gary Paulsen's Hatchet, #1 New York Times bestselling author D.J. MacHale's the Sylo Chronicles, and anyone who appreciates the loyal bond between a boy and his dog.

Logan Moore hates everyone. Everyone except Jack. A mangy mutt that nobody wants. Except Logan.

But Jack is in terrible danger. A mysterious disease is sweeping across the country, turning dogs into vicious, raging predators. Jack isn't infected, but that won't keep her safe. People are shooting dogs on sight, and asking questions later. Logan's own parents want to hand Jack over to the authorities.

Now Logan and Jack are on the run. There's nowhere they can turn and no one they can trust. Except each other.

From the Hardcover edition.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780440419501
  • ISBN-10: 0440419506
  • Publisher: Yearling Books
  • Publish Date: June 2004
  • Page Count: 240
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.2 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.48 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - Dogs

 
BAM Customer Reviews