Coupon
Left Out
by Tim Green


Overview -

Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica, New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green tells a heartfelt and moving story about a deaf boy's journey to change how others see him—both on and off the football field.

All Landon Dorch has ever wanted is to be like everyone else.  Read more...


 

Download

Language: English

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!

 
 
 
 
 

More About Left Out by Tim Green
 
 
 
Overview

Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica, New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green tells a heartfelt and moving story about a deaf boy's journey to change how others see him—both on and off the football field.

All Landon Dorch has ever wanted is to be like everyone else. His deafness and the way he talks have been obstacles all his life. But now he finally sees his chance to fit in. Bigger and taller than any other seventh grader in his new school, Landon plans to use his size to his advantage and join the school's football team. But the same speech problems and the cochlear implants that help him hear continue to haunt him.

Just when it looks like Landon will be left out of football for good, an unlikely friend comes along. But in the end only Landon can fight his way off the bench and through a crowded field of bullies bent on seeing him forever left out.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9780062293848
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Date: Sept 2016
  • Seller Statement: Sold by HarperCollins Publishers Inc.
 
Customer Reviews