Coupon
Lethal in Old Lace : A Consignment Shop Mystery
by Duffy Brown


Overview - Reagan Summerside returns in national bestselling author Duffy Brown's fifth Consignment Shop mystery, now for the first time in hardcover.

There are two social functions in Savannah guaranteed to get people talking: weddings and funerals.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $26.99
  • $22.29
    (Save 17%)
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 17.83
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 24 copies from $12.79
 
 
 

More About Lethal in Old Lace by Duffy Brown
 
 
 
Overview
Reagan Summerside returns in national bestselling author Duffy Brown's fifth Consignment Shop mystery, now for the first time in hardcover.

There are two social functions in Savannah guaranteed to get people talking: weddings and funerals. And just as consignment shop owner Reagan Summerside agrees to marry the hunky Walker Boone, her neighbors, sisters Annie Fritz and Elsie Abbot, step up their business as professional mourners. They are so successful that the Sleepy Pines Retirement Center has hired them as a part of their retirement package. But the celebration over good business is cut short when the residents at Pines suddenly begin dying at an alarming rate. And the sisters are the first suspects.

Reagan has her doubts, however, and begins to look into the strange phenomenon. But then something even stranger happens: a body winds up in the sisters' pink Caddy. The evidence begins to pile up and the suspicious case of Willie Fishbine, who swindled the sisters out of a fortune and coincidentally died prior to the Pines case, is reopened.

Not wanting Willie to be buried until they can find the killer responsible for the murders, Reagan must catch the culprit in time to walk down the aisle. Witty, fabulous, and full of charm, Lethal in Old Lace is perfect for fans of Ellery Adams and Jenn McKinlay.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781683315353
  • ISBN-10: 1683315359
  • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
  • Publish Date: March 2018
  • Page Count: 304
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.8 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Cozy - General
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth

 
BAM Customer Reviews